Hello, guest
|
Name: lexi
[ Original Post ]
Has anyone heard of her?From the U.K.
Your Name

Your Reply

 
Name: hannahsjp | Date: Apr 14th, 2007 7:25 PM
The fact that he/she is advertising on an India pets classified list and saying the baby is in India would be a good indication it is a scam.
http://www.indialist.com/indian-classified
s/405254/Pets-Pets-Care/Pets/Chandigarh-classifie
ds/I-WISH-TO-ADOPT-OUT-MY-BABY--child.html


I
find a simple rule usually applies in these cases...if it seems too good to be true then it usually is!! 

Name: lexi | Date: Apr 15th, 2007 4:55 PM
Thank's , hannahsjp ! 

Name: nyjocool | Date: Apr 15th, 2007 9:01 PM
I have heard from her-another Cameroon deal. 

Name: cl1145 | Date: Apr 15th, 2007 9:46 PM
hi- what is a Cameroon deal or scam. We have just finished our homestudy and have already beem scammed once, so i'm trying to educate myself 

Name: nyjocool | Date: Apr 16th, 2007 2:44 PM
When you see ads for children who are already born and are up for adoption, be weary. That type of advertising is not allowed in the US. People from Africa, Nigeria and Cameroon often contact couples in the US, even sending picture of cute caucasian babies promising you can adopt them. These children are not really available for adoption and they want adoptive parents to send money. I get an average of three such emails every week.

I had heard from Joyce Mafor who claims to be in Cameroon and I have written her off as a scam.

If it's too good to be true, it probably is. I also indicate in any online advertising that I can only adopt from within the US. 

Name: Kelly1213 | Date: Jul 8th, 2007 11:17 AM
I just received an email from her after responding to an ad she placed on a local website. Her email says "UK" but she is claiming to be living in Penn State. 


Copyright 2009© babycrowd.com. All rights reserved.
Contact Us | About Us | Browse Journals | Forums | Add Your Link | Our Links | Add Your Link | Advertise With Us