Hello, guest
|
Name: JessAnd Kathy
[ Original Post ]
Catholic mission parish st alberta the great parish councel (st_alberta_the_great@saintly.com)
Your Name

Your Reply

 
Name: denn3108 | Date: Jun 29th, 2009 3:28 PM
Is this suppost to be in Cameroun also? 

Name: KC1420 | Date: Jun 29th, 2009 3:58 PM
if its canadian-------no good for americans to adopt up there, way too hard, too many "hoops" to jump through.

where do they say they are, i cannot get anything from googling!!

hold on let me check the vatican website 

Name: KC1420 | Date: Jun 29th, 2009 4:05 PM
i found the website but cannot read it at work

http://74.125.95.132/search?q=cac
he:f72u5R8bIEEJ:www.masstimes.org/dotNet/
churchlookups.aspx+site:masstimes.org+mas
stimes.org&cd=3&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us



it
lists every country and how many catholic churches there are that country 

Name: goosefarmer | Date: Jun 29th, 2009 4:14 PM
It sounds like a scam to me, if it is in Canada, and a mission, they would know that US cititzens cannot adopt easily from there. I would proceed with very great caution! 

Name: JessAnd Kathy | Date: Jun 29th, 2009 5:16 PM
They said they were out of France. 

Name: KC1420 | Date: Jun 29th, 2009 5:21 PM
actually saintly.com is based in New Jersey! 


Name: KC1420 | Date: Jun 29th, 2009 5:22 PM
the catholic church I belong to the website for them is a ".com"!! 

Name: goosefarmer | Date: Jun 29th, 2009 7:18 PM
Did you check the IP address, I am sure this is a scam. I have never heard of a mission in France, that needs adoptive parents. 

Name: Kanga-roo | Date: Jun 30th, 2009 12:15 AM
Yes, I had been in contact with them, until I found out they where actually in Cameroon, and they started demanding money out of me. When I told them that I was retaining a lawyer recommended by the US consulate, and all funds would be paid out by him, the emails stopped. SCAM, SCAM, SCAM! 

Name: bronzemare | Date: Jun 30th, 2009 4:14 PM
Sorry to inform you, that although the email gives a french address, and a picture of the saint Albert, it is a scam out of Cameroon. I checked the IP address, and it came from Cameroon. They said they wanted to get the baby to me, asap. However through this group, I know that the child cannot legally just be flown into the USA, and I must follow correct procedure. I am so glad I found this forum, and am not going to just follow my heart, but listen to my head! 

Name: JessAnd Kathy | Date: Jun 30th, 2009 4:41 PM
thank you all so much. I was sucked into one scam already and my heart can't take it again. 

Name: JessAnd Kathy | Date: Jul 1st, 2009 4:17 PM
i actually received a phone call from these people today. They wanted me to send money to the "head od their parish" in Cameroon. when i asked them why there was no parish listed in Cameroon, he keep asking me why i wouldn't trust God to take care of me.
I hung up and then received an email that said i have tramatized the entier parish by talking to the "bishop" that way. They also informed me that i was no longer under consideration for the adoption. 

Name: denn3108 | Date: Jul 1st, 2009 4:24 PM
Sounds like some of the phone calls & emails i got 

Name: goosefarmer | Date: Jul 1st, 2009 4:49 PM
If you do contact these people, ask them for a physical address of the orphange etc, ask where the child resides, and then tell them, you have spoken to the US consulate in Cameroon, and they will be arranging a lawyer to represent your needs, visit with the child, arrange a doctors visit for him, and ask them for their phone number.
Tell them, once this is done, you will be coming to Cameroon to pick up the child yourself, to legalise the adoption through their court system.
If they beleive that you are actually not going to be conned they stop bothering you very quickly.
They make up some excuse, but at least you will be one up on them!
If they are legitimate then they would agree to everything! 

Name: pondlover | Date: Jul 2nd, 2009 9:07 PM
Hi, I am in Canada and know for a fact that churches can not arrange any kind of adoptions.The only people legal to do so are lawyers and adoption agencies 

Name: meddybaby | Date: Aug 9th, 2009 4:47 AM
My name is Medina Am 3 months pregnant.i cant afford to raise a child becose am unemployed and my elder sister is the one taking care of me. i dont have my own place to stay and dont have anything that is mine.um 22years old and i have gone for abortion but the doctor asked me not to. i cant handle this i want a career and an education.i wear girdle so she dont know am pregnant.i cant bear to give birth to a baby and throw it away as some girls do. my conscience will never forgive me. please if you wish to adopt a baby, please contact me on medinaosayomwanbo at yahoo dot com 

Copyright 2009© babycrowd.com. All rights reserved.
Contact Us | About Us | Browse Journals | Forums | Add Your Link | Our Links | Add Your Link | Advertise With Us